What is your favorite tye of shoes?

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Can't Believe It!

Our church is donating money to the kids in Russia and Mexico. Katya and I had decided that since we have a big school, we could probably help our church out. And so we did...


So it all started with just running into the principle one day and telling him out idea. I gave him the flash drive with all of the information on how we are going to do this and at the end of the day, I got called up to his office. At first I was very nervous cuz his room is so big and he looks so serious (although everyone knows that he isn't. :) but the I was like, "Girl, chillax. Nothing gonna happen to you." And that calmed me down. :)

"Ok. So there is one good thing and one bad thing. Which do you want first," he asked me.
I said to him, "Can I have them both at one?"
He was like, "Haha. Ok. Sit down. So I think that this is a very good idea and I think that it will be a success. There will just be a couple things needed to be adjusted and we'll need to have a date of when we are going to start this thing. I was like, "YES!!!" inside my head but I nodded and pretended that I didn't have to scream in order for me not to pop.

"Where's the bad news then?" I asked him.
"I just told you. We'll need a date to start this thing. I can't promise that it will start tomorrow... "
"How is that a bad thing?" I asked. "I am just really happy that you actually agreed and that's it! That wasn't anything bad..." and then he let me go back.

I was trying to contain myself from yelling on the top of my lungs and then getting in trouble so I waited to do that when we had gotten off of the bus.

One week and a day later, December 12, this thing started. The first day we did better than I thought.
Oh wait, did I ever say how we were raising the money? Ok, well for each dollar that they donate, in reward we gave then 2 shipuchki just to make them come back. Lol And it worked.

The next day we earned 4 times more than the previous day!! I was shocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't think that that was possible!!! And so we were all runnin' around the house like weird people and being so happy and theeeeeen... the next day came.

Yayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayayay!!!! We couldn't believe it!!!!! We had gotten only like, $2 dollars less than the previous day. :) That's how generous people in our school are. They donate to other people to help them out. (Or they just keep coming back for candy and make their teeth worse. Either way, they are helping us out a bunch!)

Anywayyyy.... so now I have to wait for tomorrow and see what we got there. Hopefully we earn at least something cuz people could be gettin' sick of this candy. Yesterday, don't tell anyone, this one girl ate 20 shipuchka's and I was like, "What?!?!?!" And she was like, "Yep. I'm bringing in a looooot of money tomorrow." and I was like, "Aww. thanks! You are so nice. (And pretty soon gonna be hyper :P )

Anyway, I am so happy that this is working and all and I am very grateful to the people that donated. :D

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Бездельничею

I'm sitting in music class in the library and бездельничею. The teacher was just yelling at everyone. I have been finished with my project for the past 3 days and so I have nothing to do with this. I have 45 minutes of doin nothing. I'm bored...............

Monday, September 5, 2011

Ikea

We finally went to Ikea today, (Mom's dream) and finally got the stuff we needed for our room. Our room will look so cool once it is done but for now, we'll just have to get the room done and then I can brag about it...

We got these really cool light bulb thingees for our ceiling... (which I can't copy paste to show you...)
A tall wall shelf thing.
Some book shelf things...
Some other things... yeah. It's hard to explain without the pictures. I'll show you the room then later...








Sunday, August 28, 2011

Hurricane Irene

"It's gonna be bad..." "It's supposed to be REALLY bad..." "I heard this hurricane is gonna ruin a lot..." "Did you watch the news???"

As soon as I hear these types of words, I panick. My first instinct is to start packing my things and go to the basement... yeah. A little imberresing I must admit but each family needs one of those peoples who will do that. Do not make fun of me if you are reading this but yes, I do pack all of my most important things and head down to the basement. Dad's first instinct is to get the domra's and all the instruments... (sadly not all get to do down to the basement... :( poor piano...) I am rushing up and down the stairs gathering the most important objects: camera, camera lenses, laptop, laptop cooling pad, clothes, purses, water, food... etc. Everyone tells me to just calm down but I'm that type of person который любит пережеvать... I also get a suite case and stuff all of my shirts in there. (just in case... you never know what will happen...) During the night, I wake up a whole lot to check on what is going on.  And luckily, after praying and praying and praying, God answered by letting the hurricane go around, just this once, and once again, show His love for us.

Smile because Jesus love's you. :) <3

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Just Randomly Going through Youtube...

wow..............




i wish i hd a bird like that. 


Poor little baby. The mom scared herself more than the little baby though. :)

Kittens

Didn't the momma kitten just take anther little kitten up the slide after all that meowing? Why did the other one go?

8th GRADE!!!!!

I am now afficially an 8th GRADER!!!!!! WOOHOO!!!!! The first day of school was awesome and I love it!!!!! I have to enjoy every moment of this school year since it is my last year. :) I get to have very good friends with me in school and hope that we always stay together. (They are: Natasha, Katya, and Mariana) We see each other every day before school starts and I am loving it!!!!!!!! More soon on 8th Grade... but for now I have to go with mom to spevka @ church.

p.s. my b-day is in 31 days... I'M GONNA BE A MATURE AND RESPONSIBLE 14 YEAR OLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

 p.s. I am also hoping that since I am more mature... my parents would let me join basketball or volleyball... ;)


 ;)        ;)       plz mom?
it's my last year...